Book Smugglers Publishing Speculative Fiction Series

Speculative Fiction 2014 Cover Reveal

In which we showcase the cover of the 2014 edition of the award-winning SFF collection, Speculative Fiction

Today we are thrilled to unveil the cover and synopsis of Speculative Fiction 2014: The Year’s Best Online Reviews, Essays and Commentary! The 2014 edition is edited by Renee Williams and Shaun Duke, and collects over fifty pieces of online commentary on SFF from all corners of fandom. As you may know, Book Smugglers Publishing acquired the series from Jurassic London last year, and we are very excited to unveil the shiny beautiful cover, created by the amazingly awesome Kenda Montgomery.

Without further ado, behold! The smugglerific cover!

Speculative Fiction 2014

About the Book:

What exactly is fanfiction?
How are women “destroying” science fiction?
Why are we Sansa Stark?
Why is Nick Fury the Tyranny of Evil Men?

The Internet has the answers. Speculative Fiction 2014 collects over fifty of the best reviews, essays and media commentary from all facets of SFF. From insightful deconstruction of major blockbuster films, to considered arguments for diversity and inclusivity in science fiction and fantasy, this edition highlights many of the most complex, fraught, and important events in speculative fiction fandom from 2014.

Contributors include: Abigail Nussbaum, Adam Roberts, Aidan Moher, Aja Romano, Alex Dally MacFarlane, Amal El-Mohtar, Ana Grilo, Andrew Lapin, Annalee Newitz, Anne C. Perry, Bertha Chin, Betty, Charles Tan, Chinelo Onwualu, Clare McBride, Corinne Duyvis, Daniel José Older, Deborah Pless, Ebony Elizabeth Thomas, Erika Jelinek, Foz Meadows, Gavia Baker-Whitelaw, Joe Sherry, Jonathan McCalmont, Juliet Kahn, Justin Landon, Kameron Hurley, Kari Sperring, Ken Neth, Mahvesh Murad, Martin Petto, Matthew Cheney, Memory Scarlett, Mieneke van der Salm, N.K. Jemisin, Natalie Luhrs, Ng Suat Tong, Nina Allan, Olivia Waite, Paul Weimer, Rachael Acks, Rebecca Pahle, Renay, Rose Lemberg, Saathi Press, Sara L. Sumpter, Shaun Duke, Tade Thompson, Tasha Robinson, The G, thingswithwings, and Vandana Singh.

With a foreword by Kate Elliott and cover by Kenda Montgomery.

Add the book on goodreads

Speculative Fiction 2014 will be available for purchase as a paperback and ebook on May 5, 2015.

We hope you enjoy the collection as much as we do!

You Might Also Like


Leave a Reply